A thought struck me…

Advertising concept: Head Whis Lightbulb on computer keyboard ba…not hard, but it was swiftly followed by another, and the cumulative effect has shamed me into posting.

Which leaves me with another thought… “I really shouldn’t need to be shamed into posting”

Anyway, lets start off with the first two thoughts because they are all linked… as you will find thoughts often are!

Thought 1: I have been spending far too much time living my life and not enough time writing about it!

Thought 2: What an a/ridiculous and b/narcissistic thought to be having!
[you’ll notice that this is a two-part thought, but I didn’t want to brag and pretend I’d had three]

Except that I describe myself as a writer, and without any supporting evidence that is becoming an increasingly difficult position to maintain.

If I were to attribute any other job title to myself then spending time living my life rather than writing it would be considered a healthy state of affairs, hence Thought 1 is ridiculous and narcissistic… and thus Thought 2 hits the needle squarely on the head…

Thought 4: Needles don’t have heads. I probably mean Nail!

Thought 5: I have an eye but no head… What am I?

Thought 6: Stop thinking out loud.

Thought 7: I’m not thinking out loud, I’m typing… and I could edit this if I really wanted to.

It’s not like I don’t have ideas for posts. I have loads, and I’ve even taken the pictures for several which thus far haven’t seen the light of day. I think the problem is that I know that to do a post justice (in my eyes) requires more time than I can afford myself… [even my attempt at a mini-post took… well, far too long at any rate]

I simply have far too much to do… and not enough time to do it all. So I spend the whole day fretting about how I’m going to do all of the stuff that I want to and end up unable to do anything. Which sucks! And leaves me even less time… by approximately one day.

It’s a habit I need to break, and writing every day (whether blog or script or anything else) is a habit I need to get back into, so I’m gonna tell you something about my life, and it’s Russia related, so we’re all good… Are you ready?…

I love KitKat Chunky! Straight from the fridge, there’s just something so satisfying about the thickness of the chocolate as you crunch your teeth into it.

And here in Russia they also love KitKat Chunky… So much so that they offer it in three sizes: Regular, King Break and Super King Break, although I’m uncertain whether this last one is more or less healthy than a SuperKing break (do cigarettes still come in SuperKings?) as it is essentially three KitKat Chunkys in the same packet. Mind you I think the SuperKing was an especially long cigarette, so I guess it’s swings and roundabouts?

IMG_0757I’m not sure why I keep typing KitKat Chunky… It’s not like when I went on about my love for milk chocolate hobnobs anyone took the hint and bought me any.

And this photo just reminds me that I have a beautiful leather topped writing desk, and hence no excuse at all for not writing.

But I just have, so ner!… Part of my Russian adventure revolves around buying KitKat Chunkys (I normally go for the King Break), bringing them back to put in the fridge, and eating them later in the evening once chilled (the KitKat, not me).

I’m pretty sure that when I first had one I noticed that the chocolate had a slightly strange taste, but I guess I would now probably think the same thing were I to have an English one.

I’ve changed!

About Anglichanin

Anglichanin is a pen name. It is the name I have called my pen. For more useful information please read 'About the Author'.
This entry was posted in Curiosities, Philosophisations, travelogue and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

